Skip to content

Our People

Ready to Serve

An extension of your team, our staff stand ready to serve on important issues ranging from advocacy, engineering, and health and safety to sustainability and workforce development. NAPA’s highly educated staff include three employees holding doctorates, 11 earning master’s degrees, and 18 boasting undergraduate degrees.

We also have applied knowledge with over two centuries of association leadership among the staff team. Learn more about how we can serve you.

Ebony Curry
Administrative Assistant & Diamond Coordinator
Jay Hansen
Executive Vice President, Advocacy
Ashley N. Jackson, MBA
Senior Director, Government Affairs & Political Action Committee
Ty Johnson
Content Strategist & Managing Editor
Kelly Kanaras
Director, Industry Promotion
Michelle Kirk
Manager, Alliances & Awards
Dave Lucas
Staff Accountant
Ester C. Magorka, MBA, CAE
Senior Vice President, Industry Promotion & Membership
Howard Marks, Ph.D., J.D., MPH
Vice President, Environment, Health & Safety
Carol Metzger
Manager, Operations & Database
Stephanie Millard
Staff Accountant II
Amy Miller, P.E.
Vice President, Member & Industry Alliances and National Director, APA
Liz Price, CMP
Manager, Meetings & Education
Melanie S. Richardson
Vice President, Finance & Operations
Bill Rowan
Director, Communications & Marketing
Joseph Shacat
Director, Sustainable Pavements
Kim Williams
Executive Assistant to the President & CEO
Brett Williams
Director, Engineering & Technical Support
J. Richard Willis, Ph.D.
Vice President, Engineering, Research, & Technology
Kasey Witt
Administrative Assistant II, Engineering, Research, & Technology