Skip to content


To learn more about how to use the platform, watch these training videos. 

Honoring Excellence

The National Asphalt Pavement Association’s Awards Program celebrates those in our industry who achieve excellence. NAPA Award winners are recognized at the Annual Meeting, in member communications, and in industry publications and local news outlets throughout the country. Earning NAPA Awards:

  • Demonstrates to customers your commitment to quality
  • Strengthens partnerships with pavement owners
  • Recognizes employees for innovations and skilled paving
  • Improves community relationships and increases trust among partners
  • Spurs innovation and collaboration within your company


The Awards Program includes two main types of awards:

Operational Excellence Awards

Companies demonstrate their excellence in outreach with the Community Involvement Award. Companies can also showcase their responsible practices by winning The Asphalt Operations Safety Innovations or Environmental Leadership Award. Operational Excellence Awards are open to NAPA members through October 15, 2021. 

  • The Environmental Leadership Award is the pinnacle award for asphalt plants in the U.S., recognizing the highest-rated asphalt plants from the Diamond Achievement Sustainable Commendation.

  • Winners will be selected through a two-year process. In the first year, the contractor must submit a full renewal or new application for a Diamond Achievement Sustainable Commendation. All plants earning a Commendation will be automatically reviewed in a blind peer-review process, and the top-scoring plants will be invited to submit for the award.

  • Invitees must complete an additional questionnaire and submit photos, an amateur plant-site video, and a third-party endorsement to remain in consideration. Industry peers judge these materials and select winners and finalists based on the plant's appearance as well as the company's environmental and social stewardship.

Awards Login

Quality in Construction Awards

Quality in Construction Awards recognize excellence in asphalt paving in three tiers:

  • Projects using less than 50,000 tons of asphalt,
  • Projects using more than 50,000 tons of asphalt, and
  • Airport pavement projects
Awards Login

Award Winners

Asphalt Pavement Hall of Fame

The Asphalt Pavement Hall of Fame was established to recognize and honor individuals who have made significant and lasting contributions to the asphalt pavement industry leading to innovations in the production and placement of asphalt pavement, in the usage of asphalt as a paving material, and in the general advancement and recognition of the industry.

Read More

Ronald D. Kenyon Award

The Ronald D. Kenyon Award for Research and Education is awarded in recognition of outstanding contributions to research and education surrounding asphalt pavement technology; environmental, health, and safety; and asphalt pavement sustainability. The Kenyon Award honors those deserving individuals whose work and leadership have made a significant contribution to the advancement of the asphalt pavement industry.

Read More

Apply Now!

The Quality in Construction Awards are open to all asphalt producers, paving contractors, and road owners in the United States until the October 15, 2021 deadline. Contractors can apply from October 16 through November 1 with a $50 late fee.

The Operational Excellence Awards — Asphalt Operations Safety Innovation and Community Involvement Awards are open to NAPA members through October 15, 2021.

Awards Login