Skip to content

Asphalt Pavement Hall of Fame

The Asphalt Pavement Hall of Fame was established to recognize and honor individuals who have made significant and lasting contributions to the asphalt pavement industry leading to innovations in the production and placement of asphalt pavement, in the usage of asphalt as a paving material, and in the general advancement and recognition of the industry.

Access the form to nominate someone for the Asphalt Pavement Hall of Fame, or contact Ester Magorka

Past Winners:

  • Mike Acott
  • Richard Ahlvin
  • Harry H. Barber
  • Charles "Duke" Beagle
  • Ned W. Bechthold
  • J. Don Brock
  • E. Ray Brown
  • J.E. "Jess" Buchanan
  • Clarence B. Cagles
  • Richard L. Davis
  • Frank M. Drake
  • Jay S. Eaton
  • E.J. "Mike" Elliot
  • Jon A. Epps
  • Fred M. Fehsenfeld, Sr.
  • Fred N. Finn
  • Charles R. Foster
  • Don Gallagher
  • Bob Gallaway
  • John Gray
  • William B. Greene
  • Sheldon G. Hayes
  • Clifford J. Health
  • Winfred L. Hindermann
  • Francis N. Hveem
  • John W. Kelly
  • Ronald D. Kenyon
  • Robert B. Lang
  • Bruce G. Marshall
  • Barton S. Mitchell
  • Carl L. Monismith
  • Ward K. Parr
  • Edward T. Perry
  • Charles F. Potts
  • J.M. "Jake" Rubin
  • Allen Snyder
  • John S. Spangler
  • Richard R. Stander, Sr.
  • Bill Swisher
  • Marshall R. Thompson
  • Robert M. Thompson
  • Willard J. Turnbull
  • W. H. "Harry Vanderlinden, Jr.
  • Ronald M. White
  • Roger L. Yarbrough