Skip to content

Members Recognized at Virtual AAPT Annual Meeting

This fall, the Association of Asphalt Paving Technologists (AAPT) held its first annual virtual meeting, with more than 400 registered participants – a record number for the AAPT. Audrey Copeland, Ph.D., P.E., NAPA President & CEO, chaired Technical Session 1, highlighting the latest RAP research. In addition, several NAPA members were recognized. John D’Angelo and Dale Decker were presented with honorary AAPT memberships; and Jenna Bowers, Ingevity Technology Development Engineer, received the Directors Award of Recognition for her leadership of the newer members committee. Phil Blankenship of Blankenship Asphalt Tech and Training was elected AAPT President; Copeland will continue to serve on the board as Past President.