Want to become a member?  
You are here:

State Asphalt Pavement Associations

Officers 2014–2015

CHAIRMAN:  Brian Wood, The Plantmix Asphalt Industry of Kentucky

VICE CHAIRMAN:  Richard J. Schreck, Virginia Asphalt Association

TREASURER:  Jim Warren, Asphalt Contractors Association of Florida

SECRETARY:  Bill Rosener, Asphalt Paving Association of Iowa

 

State Asphalt Pavement Associations

ALABAMA
Mel Monk, P.E., Executive Director
Alabama Asphalt Pavement Association
P.O. Box 70396, Montgomery, AL  36107-0396
T: (334) 834-5314/(334) 834-5315  F: (334) 834-5537  E: melmonk@bellsouth.net

 

ARKANSAS
Guy Washburn, Executive Director
Arkansas Asphalt Pavement Association
301 South Victory St., Little Rock, AR  72201
T: (501) 219-1100  F: (501) 219-0884  E: asphalt@aristotle.net

 

CALIFORNIA
Russell Snyder, Executive Director
California Asphalt Pavement Association
P.O. Box 981300, West Sacramento, CA  95798
T: (916) 791-5044  E: rsnyder@calapa.net

 

COLORADO
Tom Peterson, Executive Director
Colorado Asphalt Pavement Association
6880 S. Yosemite Ct., Ste. 110, Centennial, CO  80112-1440
T: (303) 741-6150  F: (303) 741-6146  E: tompeterson@co-asphalt.com

 

CONNECTICUT
Donald J. Shubert, Executive Secretary
Connecticut Asphalt & Aggregate Producers Association
912 Silas Deane Hwy., Wethersfield, CT  06109
T: (860) 529-6855  F: (860) 563-0616  E: dshubert@ctconstruction.org

 

DAKOTAS
Ken Swedeen, Executive Director
Dakota Asphalt Pavement Association
3030 Airport Rd., Ste. B, Pierre, SD  57501
P: (605) 224-8500  F: (605) 224-0134  E: kswedeen@dakota-asphalt.org

 

DELAWARE
James A. Clendaniel, Executive Secretary
Delaware Asphalt Pavement Association
P.O. Box 912, Dover, DE  19903
T: (302) 422-3197/(302) 423-5822  F: (302) 422-4542  E: clendanielconsulting@verizon.net

 

FLORIDA
Jim Warren, Executive Director
Asphalt Contractors Association of Florida
1007 E. DeSoto Park Dr., Ste. 201, Tallahassee, FL  32301
T: (850) 222-7300/(850) 591-0558  F: (850) 942-5632  E: jwarren@acaf.org

 

GEORGIA
David Moellering, Executive Director
Georgia Asphalt Pavement Association
2160 Satellite Blvd., Ste. 100, Duluth, GA  30097
T: (770) 622-7798  F: (770) 622-7157  E: dmoellering@gahotmix.com

 

HAWAI'I
Jon M. Young, P.E., Executive Director
Hawaii Asphalt Paving Industry
1287 Kalani St., Ste. 202, Honolulu, HI  96817
T: (808) 847-4274  E: jon@hawaiiasphalt.org

 

ILLINOIS
Kevin Burke III, P.E., Executive Vice President
Illinois Asphalt Pavement Association
241 N. Fifth St., Springfield, IL  62701
T: (217) 523-2208  F: (217) 544-0086  E: burkeiii.kevin@comcast.net

 

INDIANA
William I. Knopf, Executive Director
Asphalt Pavement Association of Indiana
5348 W. Vermont St., Ste. 300, Indianapolis, IN  46224
T: (317) 910-5493/(317) 632-2441  F: (317) 632-2445  E: wknopf@asphaltindiana.org

 

IOWA
Bill Rosener, Executive Vice President
Asphalt Paving Association of Iowa
116 Clark Ave., Ste. C, Ames, IA  50010
T: (515) 233-0015  F: (515) 233-0017  E: billr@apai.net

 

KANSAS
Dan Scherschligt, Executive Director
Kansas Asphalt Pavement Association
2813 S.W. Westport Plaza Dr., Topeka, KS  66614
T: (785) 271-0132/(785) 224-4041  F: (785) 271-0138  E: danskapa@gmail.com

 

KENTUCKY
Brian Wood, Executive Director
The Plantmix Asphalt Industry of Kentucky
P.O. Box 286, Frankfort, KY  40602
TF: (800) 544-8522  F: (502) 223-2370  E: brian@paiky.org

 

LOUISIANA
J. Don Weathers, Executive Director
Louisiana Asphalt Pavement Association
P.O. Box 80640, Baton Rouge, LA  70898
T: (225) 927-9737  F: (225) 927-9738  E: jdweathers@lahotmix.org

 

MAINE
Tanya L. Bentley, Executive Director
Maine Asphalt Pavement Association
P.O. Box 5622, 77 Sewall Street, Ste. 3000, Augusta, ME  04332-5622
T: (207) 838-1379  F: (207) 622-9732  E: info@maine-apa.org

 

MARYLAND
Brian D. Dolan, President
The Maryland Asphalt Association
2408-G Pepper Mill Dr., Glen Burnie, MD  21061
T: (410) 761-2160  F: (410) 761-0339  E: bdolan@mdasphalt.org

 

MASSACHUSETTS
Director to be determined
Massachusetts Aggregate & Asphalt Pavement Association
Div. of Construction Industries, P.O. Box 602, Norwood, MA  02062
T: (781) 762-2367  F: (781) 551-0916  E:

 

MICHIGAN
A. John Becsey, Executive Director
Asphalt Pavement Association of Michigan
2937 Atrium Dr., Ste. 202, Okemos, MI  48864
T: (517) 323-7800  F: (517) 323-6505  E: jbecsey@apa-mi.org

 

MINNESOTA
Jill Thomas, Executive Director
Minnesota Asphalt Pavement Association
900 Long Lake Road, Ste. 100, New Brighton, MN  55112
T: (651) 636-4666  F: (651) 636-4790  E: jthomas@mnapa.org

 

MISSISSIPPI
Tone S. Garrett, Executive Director
Mississippi Asphalt Pavement Association
P.O. Box 904, Jackson, MS  39205-0904
T: (601) 948-5495  F: (601) 948-5496  E: tgarrett@superpave.com

 

MISSOURI
Dale A. Williams, Executive Director
Missouri Asphalt Pavement Association
P.O. Box 104855, Jefferson City, MO  65110
T: (573) 635-6071  F: (573) 635-6134  E: dalewilliams@moasphalt.org

 

NEW JERSEY
Kevin Monaco, Executive Director
New Jersey Asphalt Pavement Association
520 Horizon Dr., Trenton, NJ  08691-1907
T: (609) 838-1867/(609) 851-4672  F: (609) 482-4819  E: kevin@njapa.com

 

NEW YORK
Bruce Barkevich, Vice President, Asphalt Division
New York Construction Materials Association
11 Century Hill Dr., Latham, NY  12110-2116
T: (518) 783-0909  F: (518) 783-0969  E: bruce@nymaterials.com

 

NORTH CAROLINA
Ellis Powell, Executive Director
Carolina Asphalt Pavement Association
1101 Haynes St., Ste. 209, Raleigh, NC  27604
T: (919) 838-8004  F: (919) 838-9484  E: epowell@carolinaasphalt.org

 

OHIO
Clifford Ursich, President/Executive Director
Flexible Pavements of Ohio
6205 Emerald Pkwy., Ste. B, Dublin, OH  43016
T: (614) 791-3600  F: (614) 791-4800  E: cliffursich@flexiblepavements.org

 

OKLAHOMA
Larry Patrick, Executive Director
Oklahoma Asphalt Pavement Association
3500 N. Lincoln Blvd., Oklahoma City, OK  73105
T: (405) 524-7675/(405) 208-1101  F: (405) 524-7677  E: lpatrick@okhotmix.com

 

OREGON
Ira J. (Jim) Huddleston, Executive Director
Asphalt Pavement Association of Oregon
5240 Gaffin Rd. SE, Salem, OR  97317
T: (503) 363-3858  F: (503) 363-5571  E: jhudd@apao.org

 

PENNSYLVANIA
Gary L. Hoffman, P.E., Executive Director
Pennsylvania Asphalt Pavement Association
3540 North Progress Ave., Ste. 206, Harrisburg, PA  17110-9637
T: (717) 657-1881  F: (717) 657-0687  E: ghoffman@pahotmix.org

 

PUERTO RICO
José M. Toraño, P.E., President
Asociación de Productores de Asfalto de Puerto Rico
P.O. Box 21420, San Juan, PR  00928-1420
T: (787) 764-1000/(787) 239-1209  F: (787) 764-1038  E: jt@emdi.net

 

SOUTH CAROLINA
Ashley Batson, Executive Director
South Carolina Asphalt Pavement Association
P.O. Box 11448, Columbia, SC  29211
T: (803) 252-2522  F: (803) 403-9952  E: abatson@scasphalt.org

 

TENNESSEE
Michael Huner, P.E., Director Technical Services, Asphalt Division
Tennessee Road Builders Association
213 Fifth Ave. N., Nashville, TN  37219
T: (615) 255-5751  F: (615) 255-6937  E: mike@trba.org

 

TEXAS
Harold C. Mullen, Executive Vice President
Texas Asphalt Pavement Association
P.O. Box 1468, Buda, TX  78610
T: (512) 312-2099  F: (512) 312-5043  E: hmullen@texasasphalt.org

 

UTAH
W. Reed Ryan, Executive Director
Utah Asphalt Pavement Association
7414 S. State St., Midvale, UT  84047
T: (801) 556-5620  F: (801) 556-0708 E: reed@utahasphalt.org

 

VIRGINIA
Richard J. Schreck, Executive Vice President
Virginia Asphalt Association
6900 Patterson Ave., Richmond, VA  23226
T (804) 288-3169  F: (804) 288-4551  E: rschreck@vaasphalt.com

 

WASHINGTON
Tom Gaetz, Executive Director
Washington Asphalt Pavement Association
724 Columbia St. NW, Ste. 245, Olympia, WA  98501-1299
T: (360) 539-7804  F: (360) 539-7964  E: tomgaetz@msn.com

 

WEST VIRGINIA
Pat Parsons, Executive Director
Asphalt Pavement Association of West Virginia
2114 Kanawha Blvd. E., Charleston, WV  25311
T: (304) 342-1166  F: (304) 342-7469  E: pat@asphaltwv.com

 

WISCONSIN
Brandon Strand, Executive Director
Wisconsin Asphalt Pavement Association
4600 American Pkwy., Ste. 201, Madison, WI  53718
T: (608) 255-3114  F: (866) 398-2857  E: strand@wispave.org