Scholarship Contacts

Please contact your state representative for scholarship information, questions or an application.

 

 Alabama  Indiana  Nebraska  South Carolina
 Alaska  Iowa  Nevada  South Dakota
 Arizona  Kansas  New Hampshire  Tennessee
 Arkansas  Kentucky  New Jersey  Texas
 California  Louisiana  New Mexico  Utah
 Colorado  Maine  New York  Vermont
 Connecticut  Maryland  North Carolina  Virginia
 Delaware  Massachusetts  North Dakota  Washington
 Florida  Michigan  Ohio  West Virginia
 Georgia  Minnesota  Oklahoma  Wisconsin
 Hawaii  Mississippi  Oregon  Wyoming
 Idaho  Missouri  Pennsylvania  
 Illinois  Montana  Rhode Island  

 

Alabama
APAC Scholarship

Other Scholarship Opportunities 

 
Contact:

Mel Monk, P.E.
Alabama Asphalt Pavement Assn.
P. O. Box 70396
Montgomery, AL 36107-0396
Phone: (334) 834-5314
Fax: (334) 834-5537
Email: melmonk@bellsouth.net


Alaska
Wilder Construction Scholarship


Contact:

Tom Gaetz
Washington Asphalt Pavement Assn., Inc.
724 Columbia St., NW Ste. 245
Olympia, WA 98501-1299
Phone: (360) 539-7804
Fax: (360) 539-7964
Email: tomgaetz@msn.com


Arizona
No Scholarships Currently Available

Arkansas
APAC Scholarship

 
Other Scholarship Opportuities

Contact:

Guy Washburn
Arkansas Asphalt Pavement Assn.
301 S. Victory St.
Little Rock, AR 72201
Phone: (501) 219-1100
Fax: (501) 219-0884
Email: guy@aristotle.net


California
Other Scholarship Opportunities


Contact:

Russell Snyder
California Asphalt Pavement Association
P. O. Box 981300
West Sacramento, CA 95798
(916) 791-5044
E-Mail:  rsnyder@californiapavements.org

 


Colorado
Other Scholarship Opportunities


Contact:

Tom Peterson
Colorado Asphalt Pavement Assn.
6880 S. Yosemite Court, Suite 110
Centennial, CO 80112-1440
Phone: (303) 741-6150
Fax: (303) 741-6146
Email: tompeterson@co-asphalt.com


Connecticut
Other Scholarship Opportunities


Contact:

Donald J. Shubert
Connecticut Asphalt & Aggregate Producers Assn., Inc.
912 Silas Deane Highway
Wethersfield, CT 06109
Phone: (860) 529-6855
Fax: (860) 563-0616
Email: dshubert@ctconstruction.org


Delaware
Other Scholarship Opportunities


Contact:

James A. Clendaniel
Delaware Asphalt Pavement Assn.
P. O. Box 912
Dover, DE 19903
Phone: (302) 423-5822
Fax: (302) 422-4542
Email: clendanielconsulting@verizon.net


Florida
Carroll Lance Memorial Scholarship


Contact:

Jim Warren
Asphalt Contractors Assn. of Florida, Inc.
1007 E. DeSoto Park Drive #201
Tallahassee, FL 32301
Phone: (850) 222-7300
Fax: (850) 942-5632
Email: jwarren@acaf.org


APAC Scholarship


Georgia
APAC Scholarship


Other Scholarship Opportunities


Contact:

David Moellering
Georgia Asphalt Pavement Assn.
2160 Satellite Blvd., Ste. 100
Duluth, GA 30097
Phone: (770) 622-7798
Fax: (770) 622-7157
Email: dmoellering@gahotmix.com

Hawaii
Other Scholarship Opportunities


Contact:

Jon M. Young
Hawaii Asphalt Paving Industry
1287 Kalani Street, Suite 202 
Honolulu, HI 96817
Phone: (808) 847-4274
Fax: (808) 847-4274
Email: jon@hawaiiasphalt.org

 

Idaho
No Scholarships Currently Available

Illinois
Asphalt Equipment Manufacturers Scholarship
Ernest L. Docter Memorial Scholarship
Gerald H. Leifheit Memorial Scholarship
Harry R. Hanley Memorial Scholarship
Illinois Asphalt Pavement Assn. Scholarship
Rathi K. Bhatacharya Memorial Scholarship
Virgil Howell Memorial Scholarship
William Finkbinder Scholarship

 

Contact:

Hugh W. Gallivan
Open Road Paving Co.
2906 N. Oak Street
Urbana, IL 61802
Phone: (217) 355-9115 Ext. 112
Fax: (217) 355-8974
Email: hgallivan@maccgroup.net


Indiana
Fred M. Fehsenfeld/Milestone Contractors Scholarship
John & Emma Brooks Scholarship
John Spangler Memorial Scholarship
Mohr/Rogers Group Scholarship
Rieth-Riley Construction Scholarship
Wabash Valley/Walsh & Kelly Scholarship


Contact:

William I. Knopf
Asphalt Pavement Association of Indiana
2346 S. Lynhurst Dr., Ste. 708
Indianapolis, IN  46241
Phone: (317) 910-5493
Fax: (317) 632-2445
Email: wknopf@asphaltindiana.org


Iowa
Asphalt Paving Assn. of Iowa Scholarship
Fred Carlson Company Scholarship
Robert & Sheri Horner Scholarship


Contact:

William D. Rosener
Asphalt Paving Association of Iowa
116 Clark Ave., Suite C
Ames, IA 50010
Phone: (515) 233-0015
Fax: (515) 233-0017
Email: billr@apai.net


Kansas
Ritchie Corporation Civil Engineering Scholarship


Contact:

Cheryl Wagner
Kansas University Endowment Assn.
PO Box 928
Lawrence, KS 66044
Phone: (785) 832-7409
Fax: (785) 832-7495
Email: Cwagner@KUEndowment.org


APAC Scholarship


Other Scholarship Opportunities


Contact:

Dan Scherschligt
Kansas Asphalt Pavement Assn.
2813 S.W. Westport Plaza Dr.
Topeka, KS 66614
Phone: (785) 271-0132
Fax: (785) 271-0138
Email: danskapa@gmail.com


Kentucky
APAC Scholarship

 

Other Scholarship Opportunities


Contact:

Brian Wood
The Plantmix Asphalt Industry of Kentucky
P.O. Box 286
Frankfort, KY 40602
Phone: (800) 544-8522
Fax: (502) 223-2370
Email: brian@paiky.org


Louisiana
Brent & Ashton Fenet/R.E. Heidt Scholarship
George H. Wilson/Barriere Const. Co. Scholarship


Contact:

Erich Ponti
Louisiana Asphalt Pavement Assn.
666 North Street
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
Phone: (225) 927-9737
Fax: (225) 927-9738
Email: erich.ponti@lahotmix.org


Maine
Other Scholarship Opportunities


Contact:

Tanya L. Bentley
Maine Asphalt Pavement Assn.
P.O. Box 5622
77 Sewall St., Ste. 3000
Augusta, ME 04332-5622
Phone: (207) 838-1379
Fax: (207) 622-9732
Email: info@maine-apa.org


Maryland
Other Scholarship Opportunities


Contact:

Brian D. Dolan
The Maryland Asphalt Assn.
2408-G Pepper Mill Drive
Glen Burnie, MD 21061
Phone: (410) 761-2160
Fax: (410) 761-0339
Email: bdolan@mdasphalt.org


Massachusetts
Other Scholarship Opportunities


Contact:

James Reger
Massachusetts Aggregate & Asphalt Pavement Assn. 
Div. of Construction Industries
P.O. Box 602
Norwood, MA 02062
Phone: (781)762-2367
Fax: (781) 551-0916
Email: jreger@massasphalt.com


Michigan
Asphalt Pavment Ass. Of Michigan Scholarship


Contact:

A. John Becsey
Asphalt Pavement Association of Michigan
2937 Atrium Drive, Suite 202
Okemos, MI 48864
Phone: (517) 323-7800
Fax: (517) 323-6505
Email: jbecsey@apa-mi.org


Minnesota
Pamer A. & Myrtle G. Ulland Scholarship
Leslie M. & Adeline L. McGray/Commerical Aspahlt Scholarship


Contact:

Ann Manthey
Minnesota Surveyors & Engineers Society
20 Thompson Avenue E., Suite 206
West St. Paul, MN 55118
Phone: (651) 457-2347
Fax: (651) 457-6631
Email: ann@mses.org


Other Scholarship Opportunities


Contact

Jill M. Thomas
Minnesota Asphalt Pavement Assn.
900 Long Lake Road, Suite 100
New Brighton, MN 55112
Phone: (651) 636-4666
Fax: (651) 636-4790
Email: jthomas@mnapa.org


Mississippi
Ergon Foundation Scholarship


Contact:

Dennis D. Truax
Mississippi State University
P.O. Box 9546, 235 Walker Hall
Mississippi State, MS 39762-9546
Phone: (662) 325-7187
Fax: (662) 325-7189
Email: truax@cee.msstate.edu


APAC Scholarship


Other Scholarship Opportunities


Contact:

Tone S. Garrett
Mississippi Asphalt Pavement Assn.
711 N. President St.
Jackson, MS 39202
Phone: (601) 948-5495
Fax: (601) 948-5496
Email: tgarrett@superpave.com


Missouri
APAC Scholarship

 

Other Scholarship Opportunities


Contact:

Dale A. Williams

Missouri Asphalt Pavement Assn.
P. O. Box 104855
Jefferson City, MO 65110
Phone: (573) 635-6071
Fax: (573) 635-6134
Email: dalewilliams@moasphalt.org


Montana
No Scholarships Currently Available

Nebraska
No Scholarships Currently Available

Nevada
No Scholarships Currently Available

New Hampshire
No Scholarships Currently Available

New Jersey
Robert & Elaine Lang Scholarship


Contact:

 
Kevin Monaco

New Jersey Asphalt Pavement Association

520 Horizon Drive

Trenton, NJ 08691-1907

Phone: (609) 838-1867

Fax: (609) 482-4819

E-mail: kevin@njapa.com             

 

 Other Scholarship Opportunities

 

Contact:

Brian Tobin

Center for Advanced Infrastructure and Transportation (CAIT)

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey

100 Brett Road

Piscataway, NJ 08854-8058

Phone: (732) 445-0579

Email: btobin@rci.rutgers.edu


New Mexico
No Scholarships Currently Available

New York
Other Scholarship Opportunities


Contact:

Bruce Barkevich
New York Construction Materials Assn., Inc.
11 Century Hill Drive
Latham, NY 12110-2116
Phone: (518) 783-0909
Fax: (518) 783-0969
Email: bruce@nymaterials.com


North Carolina
Mangum Scholars


Contact:

Gwen Bell
NC State Engineering Foundation, Inc.
College of Enineering, Campus Box 7901
Raleigh, NC 27695-7901
Phone: (919) 515-7458
Fax: (919) 515-2463
Email: gwen_bell@ncsu.edu


APAC Scholarship


Other Scholarship Opportunities


Contact:

Ellis Powell, Jr.
Carolina Asphalt Pavement Assn., Inc.
1101 Haynes St., Ste. 209
Raleigh, NC 27604
Phone: (919) 838-8004
Fax: (919) 838-9484
Email: epowell@carolinaasphalt.org

 

North Dakota
Other Scholarship Opportunities


Contact:

Ken Swedeen
Dakota Asphalt Pavement Assn. Inc.
3030 Airport Road, Suite B
Pierre, SD 57501
Phone: (605) 224-8500
Fax: (605) 224-0134
Email: kswedeen@dakota-asphalt.org


Ohio
Barrett Paving Materials, Inc.  Scholarship
Burgett Family/Kokosing Const. Co., Inc. Scholarship
Erie Blacktop Scholarship
Flexible Pavement of Ohio Scholarship
Fred Frecker Scholarship
Gerken Paving Scholarship
John R. Jurgensen/Valley Asphalt Scholarship
Martin Marietta Materials Scholarship
Northstar Asphalt & Kenmore Construction Joint Scholarship
Ohio CAT & Caterpillar Scholarship
The Shelly Company Scholarship


Contact:

Clifford Ursich
Flexible Pavements of Ohio
6205 Emerald Pkwy., Ste. B
Dublin, OH 43016-3300
Phone: (614) 791-3600
Fax: (614)791-4800
Email: cliffursich@flexiblepavements.org


Oklahoma
Oklahoma Asphalt Pavement Assn. Scholarship


Contact:

Larry Patrick 
Oklahoma Asphalt Pavement Assn.
3500 N. Lincoln Blvd.
Oklahoma City, OK 73105
Phone: (405) 524-7675
Fax: (405) 524-7677
Email: lpatrick@okhotmix.com


APAC Scholarshi


Oregon
Gary & Dal Baker/Baker Rock Resources Scholarship
Asphalt Pavement Assn. of Oregon Scholarship


Contact:

John Hickey
Asphalt Pavement Association of Oregon
5240 Gaffin Rd., S.E.
Salem, OR 97317
Phone: (503) 363-3858
Fax: (503) 363-5571
Email: jhickey@apao.org


Pennsylvania
Other Scholarship Opportunities


Contact:

Gary L. Hoffman
Pennsylvania Asphalt Pavement Assn.
3540 North Progress Ave., Suite 206
Harrisburg, PA 17110-9637
Phone: (717) 657-1881
Fax: (717) 657-0687
Email: ghoffman@pahotmix.org

Rhode Island
No Scholarships Currently Available

South Carolina
APAC Scholarship


Other Scholarship Opportunities


Contact:

Ashley Batson
South Carolina Asphalt Pavement Assn.
P.O. Box 11448
Columbia, SC 29211
Phone: (803) 252-2522
Fax: (803) 779-3013
Email: abatson@scasphalt.org


South Dakota
Other Scholarship Opportunities


Contact:

Ken Swedeen
Dakota Asphalt Pavement Assn. Inc.
3030 Airport Road, Suite B
Pierre, SD 57501
Phone: (605) 224-8500
Fax: (605) 224-0134
Email: kswedeen@dakota-asphalt.org


Tennessee
APAC Scholarship


Other Scholarship Opportunities


Contact:

Kent Starwalt
Tennessee Road Builders Assn.
213 Fifth Avenue, North
Nashville, TN 37219
Phone: (615) 255-5751
Fax: (615) 255-6937
Email: kent@trba.org

Texas
APAC Scholarship


Other Scholarship Opportunities


Contact:

Harold C. Mullen
Texas Asphalt Pavement Assn.
P. O. Box 1468
Buda, TX 78610
Phone: (512) 312-2099
Fax: (512) 312-5043
Email: hmullen@txhotmix.org


Utah
No Scholarships Currently Available

Vermont
No Scholarships Currently Available

Virginia
APAC Scholarship


Other Scholarship Opportunities


Contact:

Richard J. Schreck
Virginia Asphalt Association, Inc.
6900 Patterson Ave.
Richmond, VA 23226
Phone: (804) 288-3169
Fax: (804) 288-4551
Email: rschreck@vaasphalt.com

 


Washington
Ace Paving Company Scholarship
Bogart Family Scholarship
John Murphy/Inland Asphalt Scholarship
Poe Asphalt Paving Scholarship
Sahlberg Family Scholarship
Sturdy-Weld Scholarship
Wenatchee Sand & Gravel Scholarship
Wilder Construction Co. Scholarship
Woodworth & Co. Scholarship
Albert & Pat DeAtley/Superior Asphalt Scholarship
Brown & Brown/Superior Asphalt Scholarship
Superior Asphalt/A.E. DeAtley Scholarship


Contact:

Tom Gaetz
Washington Asphalt Pavement Assn., Inc.
724 Columbia Street NW, Suite 245
Olympia, WA 98501
Phone: (360) 539-7804
Fax: (360) 539-7964

Email: tomgaetz@msn.com


West Virginia
Asphalt Pavement Assn. Of West Virginia Scholarship
John Gray Memorial Scholarship


Contact:

Pat Parsons
Asphalt Pavement Association of West Virginia
2114 Kanawha Boulevard, East
Charleston, WV 25311
Phone: (304) 342-1166
Fax: (304) 342-7469
Email: pat@asphaltwv.com


Wisconsin
Other Scholarship Opportunities


Contact:

Brandon Strand
Wisconsin Asphalt Pavement Assn.
4600 American Parkway, Ste 201
Madison, WI 53718
Phone: (608) 255-3114
Fax: (608) 255-3371
Email: strand@wispave.org


Wyoming
No Scholarships Currently Available